Daily Archives: July 15, 2011

はるばるUKからようこそ!~Otto The Book Bear~

Posted on
Otto the Book Bear Otto the Book Bear
Katie Cleminson

Jonathan Cape 2011-08-23
売り上げランキング : 43242

Amazonで詳しく見る by G-Tools

Last Christmas one of my friend gave me a 10%off coupon of the Book Depository.
It was the very first time for me to purchase something from overseas,
also I had never bought books at the Book Depository.
So I was litte too excited just to see around the site.

Then I came to a lovely cover.
A bear sitting on a book.
Before reading the description I decided already to buy the book.
I knew I would love it. Both of the story and the bear.

It was a “pre-order” .
And after about 7 months, finally I’ve got the book!
I cried for joy and said thank-you to the delivery man so loudly that he was a bit surprised, but I didn’t care.

Oh, Otto.
It is really nice to meet you at MY house in Tokyo!
And the book was , I mean both the illustrations and the story were fantastic!
I read it once silently.
And read it aloud.
Then adored all the pictures in each page.

Christmas present came very late,
but this is not just an ordinary present to me.

Picture books are not only for kids.
Great picture books can give us what we really need.

Oh,I’m so happy.
Thanks, friend, for giving me a coupon and great chance to buy books from UK.
Thanks, katie, for such a lovely, warm, brave story of Otto. ♡

🙂